Here’s a cool way to “mark a Team” as read only. When a Team is not in use anymore (for example a project has come to end), you can set the Team to Archive. You need to be an owner to do this, but you’ll still be able to access the Team and find information. The team members will no longer be able to add content to the Team. Remember to set SharePoint as read only as well. I’ll also show you where you can restore this Team again.
Purpose of this blog challenge: I will write 365 blogs in 365 days around Microsoft 365. I did a similar challenge with Office 365, blogs can be found https://atomic-temporary-35693276.wpcomstaging.com/microsoft-365/ . I won’t just be talking about the new Microsoft 365 subscription model. I will be sharing any news, tips and tricks around Office / Office 365 / Windows / Mobility and Security. And let’s not forget all the great new Apps & services available. A lot of what I’ll share on Office and SharePoint will also be applicable to none “Office 365” versions.
“You can also find me contributing to REgarding 365. I’m a member of a group of enthusiasts, sharing their stories, thoughts and opinions about Microsoft 365. Catch us at https://regarding365.com | @regarding365 on Twitter and regarding365 on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/regarding365 ”
Disclaimer: I create content about Office / Microsoft 365. Content is accurate at time of publication, however updates and new additions happen daily which could change the accuracy or relevance. Please keep this in mind when using my blogs as guidelines.
Leave a Reply